Starting to get settled. 

Before I begin, I want to start off by saying thank you to the Girl Scouts of America and my darling friends Jen & Albert for strengthening my stash of cookies. You guys are the best. Okay, moving forward!

Quite possibly the greatest thing to exist.

The past two days I had to head back to work, so I didn’t have too much time to hang out with Huan. He also has a lot of work to do and has been trying his best to make due with his laptop since his desktop isn’t setup yet. We actually just received his computer monitor today, so for those of you who are his clients, I promise he’ll take care of you soon! ☺️

We have been doing our best to get settled with his move here. I signed us up for membership at Gold’s Gym. Yes, that’s correct – us. When I start going, I’ll consider writing about it. He’s already gone the past two days, and has learned how to get to my office from the gym. Progress!

He joined me and my coworkers for lunch yesterday. He had his first go at Banapple, a restaurant most popular for their cakes. I’m a huge fan of the lasagna roll-ups, which are really more like stuffed shells on roids.

Lasagna roll-up for her and crunchy chicken sandwich for him.

We ended our day with grocery shopping and he made me our first home-cooked meal! I’ve been doing nothing but pasta and sautéed shrimp since I moved here, so it was great having Huan’s pork & veggies for a change. It was a challenge though, since our condo only allows induction stoves. In addition to that, the induction pan I’ve been using stopped working! It’s a great non-stick induction pan with die cast aluminum from Chef’s Classic by Sunnex Products Limited Hong Kong. I don’t the model number, but I’m surprised it just gave up after exactly one month of use! It’s terribly disappointing since I loved cooking with it. Regardless, Huan made me really happy since I haven’t had his cooking in what feels like forever~

Meal prep with one of Huan’s favorite Cutco knives.
Huan has been cooking for me ever since we started dating. Best. thing. ever.

Today he didn’t join us for lunch, but he was wonderful enough to go with me on an errand on the way home from work. We even had a chance to go shopping because of my task, so now we have a legit dish rack (and not just a towel that I’ve been using).

Outside of Tupperware Brands Philippines, Inc.

I’m so proud of Huan. It’s only been 4 days since he landed and he’s already getting used to walking around, commuting places, and being patient. We’ve got a lot planned for this next year, and as always, we’re super excited to share with our friends and family. I can’t wait for it!

One thought on “Starting to get settled. 

Leave a Reply

